Replika Review: Score, Pricing & Privacy
Short answer: Replika scores 6.5/10 on public information — strongest on memory & continuity, weakest on content policy clarity.
6.5 Public-data coverage: 82%
- Pricing & value7.0
- Privacy & data control6.0
- Memory & continuity10.0
- Content policy clarity1.0
- Features & platforms7.5
| Billing | subscription+credits |
| From | $4.17/month |
| Free tier | Limited |
| Refunds | None |
| Min. age | 18 |
| Memory | Yes |
| Edit memory | Yes |
| Trains on chats | Yes |
| Deletion | Self-service |
| Retention stated | Yes |
| Sharing | Limited |
| Platforms | Web, IOS, Android |
| Operator | Luka, Inc. |
Plans
- App Store subscription items (names not shown in listing): $7.99/month · US App Store in-app purchases list: Monthly $7.99, Annual $69.99, Yearly $49.99, Monthly $14.99, Annual $49.99, Replika Platinum $89.99 (period not stated).
- Lowest annual item: $4.17/month · $49.99/year / 12; which tier this is (Pro/Ultra) is not stated in the listing.
What does Replika cost?
'Free Use' program with limited access; Pro unlocks romantic partner status, voice messages, calls, selfies, image generation, premium voices. Terms: subscription sales are final, no refunds (App Store purchases follow Apple policy); EU withdrawal rights noted.
What is Replika's adult content policy?
Terms: under-18s not authorized. App Store age rating 18+. Help center says Pro allows 'Romantic Partner' status and unblurred romantic selfies; terms do not state an explicit-content policy in what was read.
How does Replika's memory work?
Site says Replika remembers people, routines, plans and goals. Ultra adds the ability to save memories and view which are used in conversations; editing not explicitly stated.
What happens to your data on Replika?
Privacy policy (read via summarised fetch): conversations personalise the companion and small anonymized portions of message content train internal safety/performance systems; not used to train third-party LLMs; no opt-out described. Account deletable in settings. Messages and profile kept up to 60 days after contract ends; account/financial records at least 10 years. Shares with service providers incl. third-party LLM providers (barred from training), ad partners get browsing data only.
Not stated publicly: adult content, age verification.
What couldn't we confirm?
- Plan names matched to US prices
- Platinum billing period
- Explicit-content policy and age verification method
- Whether editable memory exists
- Affiliate program
- Privacy policy read only via a summarising fetch tool - exact wording should be re-checked
FAQ
How much does Replika cost?
The cheapest paid plan we found is $4.17 per month.
Does Replika use your chats to train its AI?
Its privacy policy says chats may be used to train or improve its models.
Adults 18+. Public-data score, not a hands-on test — method.