Talkie Review: Score, Pricing & Privacy
Short answer: not scored — Talkie's public pages cover 55% of our questions (minimum 60%).
n/a Public-data coverage: 55%
- Pricing & value1.0
- Privacy & data control5.5
- Memory & continuity3.0
- Content policy clarity7.0
- Features & platforms7.0
| Billing | subscription+credits |
| From | not published |
| Refunds | Limited |
| Adult content | Not allowed |
| Age verification | Self-declared |
| Min. age | 14 |
| Deletion | Self-service |
| Retention stated | No |
| Sharing | Limited |
| Platforms | Web, Android |
| Operator | SUBSUP PTE. LTD. (site says 'Powered by MiniMax') |
Plans
- Talkie+: not published/month · Price not published on the site; Google Play lists in-app items from $0.49 to hundreds of dollars per item (not plan-specific).
What does Talkie cost?
Terms define a 'Free Use' program and a paid 'Talkie+' subscription; free-tier limits not stated. FAQ mentions virtual currency/cards. Terms: all fees non-refundable to the extent permitted by law; no refunds for partial months; manage/cancel only via the app marketplace.
What is Talkie's adult content policy?
Community guidelines prohibit explicit sexual content and sexually suggestive content. Terms minimum age 14 (higher in some countries), so this is not an adults-only service. Privacy policy collects birth date at registration; no ID verification found. Google Play rates it Teen with 'Sexual Themes'.
How does Talkie's memory work?
FAQ states AI memory capacity is limited and older conversations are forgotten. Site nav has a 'Memory' section not explained in text read.
What happens to your data on Talkie?
Privacy policy (updated 12/09/2025): chatbot 'learns from your interactions to improve your conversations'; no statement that chats train general models and no opt-out for that. Account deletable in settings. Retention by criteria only. Shares with service providers; ad partners get website-visitor data, and policy says conversation content is not shared for marketing/advertising.
Not stated publicly: free tier, memory, edit memory, trains on chats.
What couldn't we confirm?
- Talkie+ price
- Free-tier limits
- iOS availability in the US (no US App Store listing found under SUBSUP for the main app)
- Whether chats train models
- Images, group chat
- Affiliate program
FAQ
Does Talkie verify users' age?
Only by self-declaration, according to its public pages.
Adults 18+. Public-data score, not a hands-on test — method.