For adults 18+ only · Scores use public information and a published method · We don't test apps
AI Companion Score

Kindroid Review: Score, Pricing & Privacy

Updated October 2026

Short answer: Kindroid scores 5.7/10 on public information — strongest on features & platforms, weakest on content policy clarity.

5.7 Public-data coverage: 64%

Billingsubscription+credits
From$13.33/month
Free tierLimited
RefundsLimited
Min. age18
MemoryYes
DeletionOn request
Retention statedYes
SharingLimited
PlatformsWeb, IOS, Android
OperatorBeautifully Incorporated (Kindroid)

Plans

What does Kindroid cost?

One-time new-account preview: 50 messages on the flagship model, 5 selfies, 5,000 audio credits, up to 2 Kindroids. After it ends the account is read-only (view/export only). 3-day trial needs a payment method and auto-converts. Sales generally final and non-prorated; refunds only at Kindroid's discretion or as the Terms expressly provide; App Store purchases refunded only via Apple; forgotten free-trial charges can be disputed via support.

What is Kindroid's adult content policy?

Terms require 18+ (or higher local age of majority) and ban CSAM and non-consensual intimate images of real people incl. AI-generated. Terms/legal page do not state a general adult-content policy; App Store lists sexual content as infrequent (18+ rating).

How does Kindroid's memory work?

Site says Kins keep backstory and key memories you provide plus long-term recall of past conversations; subscribers get Cascaded Memory (hundreds of recent messages in context). Whether users can view/edit stored memories is not stated on the pages read.

What happens to your data on Kindroid?

Policy lists 'improving the Services, including testing, research... product development' as a purpose and grants Kindroid a license to use de-identified/aggregated private content for any purpose; does not explicitly say chats train models and no opt-out found. Chats kept until you delete a Kindroid or your account (no fixed period). Deletion: account deletion and personal-data deletion requests exist but self-serve vs support is not clear. Shares with hosting/analytics/payment providers; states it does not sell or share personal data; encrypted in transit/at rest, not end-to-end; staff may review flagged excerpts.

Not stated publicly: adult content, age verification, edit memory, trains on chats.

What couldn't we confirm?

Visit Kindroid →

FAQ

How much does Kindroid cost?

The cheapest paid plan we found is $13.33 per month.

Adults 18+. Public-data score, not a hands-on test — method.