For adults 18+ only · Scores use public information and a published method · We don't test apps
AI Companion Score

Nomi Review: Score, Pricing & Privacy

Updated October 2026

Short answer: Nomi scores 5.7/10 on public information — strongest on features & platforms, weakest on content policy clarity.

5.7 Public-data coverage: 73%

Billingsubscription+credits
From$5/month
Free tierLimited
RefundsLimited
Age verificationSelf-declared
Min. age18
MemoryYes
DeletionSelf-service
Retention statedNo
SharingLimited
PlatformsIOS, Android
OperatorGlimpse.ai, Inc.

Plans

What does Nomi cost?

Free tier keeps Nomis and one-on-one chats; group chats, video creation, voice messages and calls become read-only on free (per refund policy). No usage limits stated. Payments nonrefundable; no prorated refunds; changing mind not eligible; partial/full refunds only at Nomi's discretion.

What is Nomi's adult content policy?

Terms: under-18 barred; DOB collected at registration; company 'intends to' add further age verification. Terms do not address adult content; App Store 18+ rating lists sexual content as infrequent.

How does Nomi's memory work?

App Store description says Nomis have short- and long-term memory (developer marketing claim). Memory editing not stated on pages read.

What happens to your data on Nomi?

Policy lists 'improving the System' as a use and references 'training archives' that are retained after deletion, but does not say chats train models; no training opt-out. Account deletion in Account Settings, completed ~28 days after confirmation. No chat retention period. States it does not sell/rent personal info; shares with legal authorities, advisors, de-identified for surveys, buyers, analytics/tracking providers; payment processor not named.

Not stated publicly: adult content, edit memory, trains on chats.

What couldn't we confirm?

Visit Nomi →

FAQ

How much does Nomi cost?

The cheapest paid plan we found is $5 per month.

Does Nomi verify users' age?

Only by self-declaration, according to its public pages.

Adults 18+. Public-data score, not a hands-on test — method.